New Releases: Week of June 7

New Releases Releasing music is a tricky business these days. A task even more demanding is keeping track of the abundance of albums, compilations, singles, and EPs that drop each month, not to mention digital-versus-physical release times, overseas dates, and the occasional artist name change.

Because we know you’re busy, each Monday we throw the coffee on and pack the new week’s most anticipated releases into one easily digestible list. Note that all items are listed under their US street dates and subject to change anytime.

Week of June 7, 2010
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Before Today – (4AD)
Blitzen Trapper – Destroyer of the Void – (Sub Pop)
Casiokids – Topp Stemning På Lokal Bar – (Polyvinyl)
The Chemical Brothers – Further – (Freestyle Dust/Astralwerks)
Deer Tick – The Black Dirt Sessions – (Partisan)
Delorean – Subiza – (True Panther)
Here We Go Magic – Pigeons – (Secretly Canadian)
Konono N°1 – Assume Crash Position – (Crammed Discs)
Light Pollution – Apparitions – (Carpark)
The Magic Numbers – The Runaway – (Heavenly)
Nada Surf – If I Had a Hi-Fi – (Mardev)
Peter Wolf Crier – Inter-Be – (Jagjaguwar)
Regina – Puutarhatrilogia – (Friendly Fire)
Roky Erickson With Okkervil River – True Love Cast Out All Evil – (Chemikal Underground)
Rooney – Eureka – (California Dreaming/ILG)
The Roots – How I Got Over – (Def Jam)
Sia – We Are Born – (Monkey Puzzle/Jive)
Suckers – Wild Smile – (Frenchkiss)
Teenage Fanclub – Shadows – (Merge)
Tokyo Police Club – Champ – (Mom + Pop)
Various Artists – Eccentric Breaks and Beats – (Numero)
Various Artists – The Psychedelic Sounds of the Sonic Cathedral – (Sonic Cathedral) (Roky Erickson Tribute)
Various Artists – Twistable, Turntable Man: Tribute to the Songs of Shel Silverstein – (Sugar Hill)
Viernes – Sinister Devices – (Kanine)
Villagers – Becoming a Jackal – (Domino)
Wye Oak – My Neighor/My Creator – (Merge)

Leave a Reply