MGMT’s Absurd New Album Art


Pre-order information for MGMT‘s Congratulations promises “a scratch off front cover with custom metal coin” to be included with purchase. Then there are the rumors that lots of flutes and at least one 12-minute song will be on the new album, as well as the ridiculous-yet-awesome album cover, above.

The artwork was done by Lowbrow pioneer Anthony Ausgang, who knows a thing or two about incorporating trippy cartoon characters into his work. He did a recent interview with Boing Boing, where he discussed the new album art.

Congratulations, meanwhile, is out April 13 on Columbia, custom metal coin and other eccentricities included.

01 It’s Working
02 Song for Dan Treacy
03 Someone’s Missing
04 Flash Delirium
05 I Found a Whistle
06 Siberian Breaks
07 Brian Eno
08 Lady Dada’s Nightmare
09 Congratulations

One Comment

  1. I just want to mention I am very new to boinglgg and site-building and absolutely liked your web blog. Probably I’m want to bookmark your website . You definitely have excellent article content. Thanks for sharing with us your web-site.

Leave a Reply